The Suffering King – Mark chapters 9-16


If you have any problems printing out these studies please contact us and we will try to help.

Introductory notes:

11. Jesus Demonstrates His Authority (9:1-29):

12. Jesus Teaches About Relationships (9:30-10:16):

13. Jesus Overturns Common Assumptions (10:17-52):

14. Jesus Enters Jerusalem (11:1-33):

15. Jesus Debates with Various Opponents (12:1-44):

16. Jesus Foretells Climactic Events (13:1-37):

17. Jesus Eats with His Disciples and Prays Alone (14:1-42):

18. Jesus Is Condemned by The Council and Disowned by Peter (14:43-72):

19. Jesus Is Tried by Pilate And Crucified (15:1-39):

20. Jesus Is Buried and His Tomb Is Found Empty (15:40-16):

The text of each section is available as a dramatised reading:

Print out whichever pages you want to use from the selection (readers are designated A, B, C, D etc.)

As a Word document: